top of page

added value

Woman on podium

Every company needs expert knowledge

Some employers are always pleasantly surprised at the potential that autistic professionals can bring to the table. One of these potentials relates to their expertise. Many high-functioning autistic people have one or more personal areas of interest in which they often acquire extensive knowledge. In particular, logically and systematically structured subject areas such as e.g. These include mathematics, physics, languages, music, technology, computer science and statistics. But talent can also be found in the creative and humanities fields.

In the interview, don't just ask about strengths, but also about hobbies and areas of interest. Sometimes you can be surprised with this question and use the resulting skills profitably in the company.

"The greatest talents often lie buried out of sight"       

 (Titus Maccius Platus)

In-depth information:
Please click the video.

The video shows a somewhat exaggerated job interview with an autistic woman. Her remarkable abilities were not recognized at first because the conversation turned out to be somewhat difficult. For the company, the conversation was actually over, but then... Let yourself be surprised! 

The bottom line is that as an employer or HR manager, one should not jump to judgment - especially when it comes to professionals with an autism spectrum disorder.

bottom of page

Mehrwert

Frau auf Podium

Jedes Unternehmen benötigt Expertenwissen

Einige Arbeitgeber werden immer wieder positiv überrascht, welche Potentiale autistische Fachkräfte mitbringen können. Eines dieser Potentiale betrifft ihr Expertenwissen. Viele hochfunktionale Autistinnen und Autisten haben ein oder mehrere persönliche Interessensgebiete, in denen sie sich häufig umfangreiche Kenntnisse aneignen. Insbesondere logisch-systematisch aufgebaute Themenfelder wie z. B. Mathematik, Physik, Sprachen, Musik, Technik, Informatik und Statistik zählen dazu. Aber auch im kreativen oder im geisteswissenschaftlichen Bereich sind Talente zu finden.

Fragen Sie im Bewerbungsgespräch nicht nur nach Stärken, sondern auch nach Hobbys und Interessensgebiete. Manchmal können Sie mit dieser Frage überrascht werden und die daraus resultierenden Fähigkeiten im Unternehmen gewinnbringend einsetzen.

"Die größten Talente liegen meist im Verborgenen."             

 (Titus Maccius Plautus)

Vertiefende Informationen:
Bitte das Video anklicken.

Das Video zeigt etwas überspitzt ein Bewerbungsgespräch mit einer Autistin. Ihre bemerkenswerten Fähigkeiten wurden zuerst nicht erkannt, denn das Gespräch gestaltete sich etwas schwierig. Für das Unternehmen war das Gespräch eigentlich gelaufen, aber dann... Lassen Sie sich überraschen! 

Die Quintessenz ist, dass man als Arbeitgeber oder Personalleiter nicht vorschnell ein Urteil bilden sollte - vor allem bei Fachkräften mit einer Autismus-Spektrum-Störung.