top of page
Logo AUT CIA white JPG NEU_edited.png

The AUT*CIA project

A whole series of international studies, as well as a number of national references draw attention to the fact that severely disabled women and girls with high-functioning autism (HFA) or Asperger's syndrome (AS) experience even more discrimination in the working world then autistic men. This makes it difficult for them to start a career, experience a lot of job rotation and end often in a complete withdrawal from the working life.

​The findings indicate that the expectations torwards women with autism in their work lives lead to more occupational stress that differs to the stress of autistic men. There is a lack of knowledge where to adress this particular burdens to and how to support autistic womens needs in order to stay long term employed and find stabilization in their personal development.

With this project we would like to pursue these indications and identify the specific burdens and living conditions of girls and women with HFA/AS in the context of professional qualification and job placement, to reach equal and sustainable participation in working life nationwide.

Project image current.png

Based on the results, a rage of services is going to be developed or adapted.

 

AUT*CIA stands for "Equal Opportunities for Severely Disabled Women with HFA/AS im working life" (German: Chancengleichheit von schwerbehinderten Frauen mit HFA/AS im Arbeitsleben)

The model project is financed by the Federal Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs from the funds of the „equalization fund for national projects for the participation of severely disabled people in working life“ and will be in progress from April 1st, 2022 to September 30th, 2024.

BBW Logo_edited.png

Integrationsfachdienst (IFD) non-profit GmbH

Logo IFD TIFF high-resolution_edited.png
Logo BFW Hamburg_edited.png
49947301_2765574413452547_40896302009779
Logo BMAS_DTP_CMYK_de_MdA_edited.png

© 2022

bottom of page

Logo AUT CIA  weiß JPG NEU_edited.png

Das Projekt AUT*CIA

Eine ganze Reihe internationaler Studien sowie etliche nationale Hinweise machen darauf aufmerksam, dass schwerbehinderte Frauen und Mädchen mit hochfunktionalem Autismus (HFA) bzw. Aspergersyndrom (AS) gegenüber dem männlichen Geschlecht in der Arbeitswelt Benachteiligungen erfahren, die den beruflichen Einstieg erschweren, einen häufigen Wechsel des Arbeitsplatzes mit sich bringen sowie den vollständigen Rückzug aus dem Erwerbsleben begünstigen.

​Die bislang vorliegenden Erkenntnisse deuten darauf hin, dass die Erwartungshaltungen, mit denen Frauen mit Autismus im Erwerbsleben konfrontiert werden, zu spezifischen beruflichen Belastungen führen, die sich von den Herausforderungen und Belastungen der autistischen Männer unterscheiden. ​Es fehlen Erkenntnisse, worauf sich die besonderen Belastungen zurückführen lassen, und es fehlen Erkenntnisse, welche Hilfestellung Frauen benötigen, um im Arbeitsleben nachhaltig beschäftigt zu bleiben und in ihrer persönlichen Entwicklung Stabilisierung zu finden.

Diesen Hinweisen möchten wir in unserem Projekt nachgehen und die spezifischen Belastungen und Lebensumstände von jungen schwerbehinderten Mädchen und Frauen mit HFA/AS im Rahmen der beruflichen Qualifizierung und Platzierung, die eine gleichberechtigte und nachhaltige Teilhabe am Arbeitsleben verhindern, bundesweit erforschen.

Projektbild aktuell.png

Auf Grundlage der Ergebnisse sollen gezielt (Beratungs-) Angebote und Maßnahmen entwickelt bzw. angepasst werden.

 

AUT*CIA steht "Chancengleichheit von schwerbehinderten Frauen mit HFA/AS im Arbeitsleben"

Das Modellprojekt wird vom Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales aus den Mitteln des Ausgleichsfonds für überregionale Vorhaben zur Teilhabe schwerbehinderter Menschen am Arbeitsleben finanziert und vom 01.04.2022 bis 30.09.2024 durchgeführt.

BBW Logo_edited.png

Integrationsfachdienst (IFD) gemeinnützige GmbH

Logo IFD TIFF hochauflösend_edited.png
Logo BFW Hamburg_edited.png
49947301_2765574413452547_40896302009779
Logo BMAS_DTP_CMYK_de_MdA_edited.png

© 2022